Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Red Bull Hardline 2024

February 24

Celebrating 10 years since its beginning in the Welsh hills, Red Bull Hardline will welcome thousands of bike fans to Maydena Bike Park, Tasmania on February 24, 2024. Here is all you need to know: Widely recognised as the toughest downhill mountain bike race in the world, Red Bull Hardline demands absolutely everything from the most skilled downhill riders. For those competing in Tasmania, this event will be a new course with new challenges to face. The invite-only event includes 26 riders who will compete in both the Australia and UK competitions, and 12 wild card riders who will compete only in Australia. Riders from Australia and New Zealand make up many of the wild cards picks, with the likes of Tassie local Dan BookerHarriet Burbidge-Smith from Canberra and Remy Morton on the list.
“Red Bull Hardline is the pinnacle event for MTB riders. I am truly so excited to see Australia host this in 2024 and in a location like Tasmania. It will no doubt come with its challenges, but this is what us riders train and work so hard for.” Multiple Crankworx event champion Harriet Burbidge-Smith shares her excitement to be chosen as a wild card rider:
“Red Bull Hardline has a global reputation for being the ultimate test in downhill mountain biking. Tasmania has long been a bucket list destination for mountain biking because of our unique environment and hospitality, and now the best in the world are coming to prove themselves at Maydena. I am confident that this is set to be the best Red Bull Hardline yet.” Nic Street, Minister for Stadia and Events Tasmania, said:
To keep up to date on all the latest information on Red Bull Hardline including ticket availability, event updates and course updates visit www.redbull.com/hardline and join the conversation @RedBullAU using #RedBullHardline Red Bull Hardline 2024 invited riders
    • Ronan Dunne (IRL)
    • Thomas Genon (BEL)
    • Gee Atherton (UK)
    • Reed Boggs (USA)
    • Jackson Goldstone (CAN)
    • Juan Diego ‘Johny’ Salido (MEX)
    • Bernard Kerr (UK)
    • Tahnée Seagrave (UK)
    • Laurie Greenland (UK)
    • Louise-Anna Ferguson (UK)
    • Kade Edwards (UK)
    • Cami Nogueira (ARG)
    • Brook Macdonald (NZL)
    • Hannah Bergemann (US)
    • Charlie Hatton (UK)
    • Casey Brown (CAN)
    • Kaos Seagrave (UK)
    • Theo Erlangsen (SA)
    • Adam Brayton (UK)
    • Matteo Iniguez (FRA)
    • Craig Evans (UK)
    • David McMillan (AUS)
    • Camilo Sanchez (COL)
    • Tomas Lemoine (FRA)
    • Gaetan Vige (FRA)
    • Mark Wallace (CAN)
Tasmania wild card riders
    • Baxter Maiwald (AUS)
    • Dan Booker (AUS)
    • Sam Gale (NZL)
    • Ed Masters (NZL)
    • Sam Blenkinsop (NZL)
    • Remy Morton (AUS)
    • George Brannigan (NZL)
    • Loïc Bruni (FRA)
    • Connor Fearon (AUS)
    • Darcy Coutts (AUS)
    • Harriet Burbidge-Smith (AUS)
    • Gracey Hemstreet (CAN)


February 24
Event Category:


Red Bull
011 244 9700
View Organizer Website


Maydena Bike Park
34-36 Kallista Rd,
Maydena, Tasmania 7140 Australia
+ Google Map
1300 399 664
View Venue Website